mMm Donuts!

Image

Image

Image

Image

IMG_2886

Hi! This is my first recipe post, actually, this is my first post in my blog! Woo hoo! I would like to express that I’m not very creative at brainstorming  new recipes – especially for desserts. I will always add where I have found the recipes in my blog, unless stated otherwise! Enjoy!

I’ve never made donuts before. In fact, i’m not a huge fan of them either. Just a once in a blue moon type-of-treat, if you ask me. Although, one day I stumbled upon this recipe from Sally Baking Addiction. I thought it would be fun to try it out. There was a bake sale coming up at my church and I wanted to make something different and thought this would be a great, especially for the kids! Most importantly, they’re BAKED donuts. I think, initially, I didn’t want to make donuts because they’re typically fried. Don’t get me wrong, they’re quite tasty too but I don’t think I have ever tried a baked donut – so, this was a must! The original recipe had sprinkles mixed in with the dough, which I thought was pretty awesome! But… unfortunately I didn’t have enough for the dough and for decorations – if I did, I definitely would of added some. The end result turned out great! I know for sure this won’t be the last time I see them!

Treat yourself to these donuts today! Cheers!

5 thoughts on “mMm Donuts!

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

    1. Hey! you’re so sweet, thank you! I was looking through your blog and I’m loving it too! Following you back :) Looking forward to reading your posts !

Leave a Reply

