Motivation Monday // 4

24dc35164855924d896d70f6f7d31448

I’m kind of cheating here because I posted the same photo/quote on Instagram a few weeks back. But I really find this quote an eye-opener… I think it’s ridiculous how easy we forget about the smallest things that  makes us unique individuals. We should be able to embrace in those smallest things and be proud of who we are.

I grew up with a not-so-high self esteem. I always hear friends, family members, teachers point out positive traits in me. To be honest, there are some times where I just don’t see it. I think it’s common to not be able to identify your positive traits. Now that I’m thinking about it, it’s probably because my younger self wanted to be someone else, the person I would rather be – which is not ideal. But at the end of the day, it’s about being confident in yourself. You are you for a reason. There is a reason why people notice these things about you. Embrace it.

If you haven’t read some of R.M.Drake‘s quotes before. I encourage you to do so! His words are so touching and well articulated. They’re pretty amazing.

Treat yourself and kick start the week to some motivation and inspirations today!

4 thoughts on “Motivation Monday // 4

  1. Love your Motivational Monday quotes! Sometimes it’s not easy to find the positives, I know I always tend to be hard on myself. I’ll have to check out more of R.M. Drake’s quotes!

Leave a Reply

