What I’ve been up to lately..

Hi friends! Today I decided I want to start TWO NEW segments here at Treat Yourself Today!

Firstly, I want to start doing a “what I’ve been up to lately” post. I think it will be a fun opportunity to post pictures of totally random things and not make a specific post on each event. I’m sure there will be some days I would want to do individual posts of my life. But right now, I’m just going to compile a bunch of pictures in one!

Secondly, all my posts have been focusing on how I’ve been treating MYSELF. Now, I think it’ll be fun to learn how you, my followers, treat YOURSELF! What I’ve been thinking, is to make a list of questions ( about self-help, what keeps you motivated, etc.) and who ever wants to participate can contact me (treatyourselftodayblog@gmail.com) and I will send you the questions. Then, I will feature you on this blog and on Instagram. It’ll be great because not only will I learn something new but so will others! The purpose is to build a community of people and promote the importance of your well-being. Whether for those who needs more guidance or needs some inspiration to help keep them going!

Let me know what you think about these segments. I just thought about them recently and would love to hear your input! I’ll definitely continue to post recipes and self-help/wellness posts, I just think it will be fun to add new content on the blog! I’ll most likely do the “what I’ve been up to lately” posts. As for the features, I’d love to know who would be interested in participating, please comment below!

+++

In the mean time… this is what I’ve been up to lately!

Made these oh-so-good gluten free chocolate chip blondies! Recipe will be up soon! (I used chickpeas in this recipe and I was kind of impatient when breaking down the chickpeas. As you can see there are still some whole chickpeas left..oops haha)

IMG_5498

My family and I went on a morning walk in High Park a few weeks back, I haven’t been here in years! I used to go to this park all the time when I was a child. So it was it fun visiting and taking a stroll there. It was also coming to an end of the cherry blossom season so it was nice to see what was left.

IMG_5601

IMG_5603

IMG_5604

IMG_5618

IMG_5635

IMG_5642

Even my dog, Ginger, enjoyed the cherry blossoms! (PS. someone needs a haircut.. haha)

IMG_5668

IMG_5670

IMG_5656

IMG_5695

Made this caramel date shake using the caramel date sauce I made awhile back. So refreshing on a warm day! I blended a handful of ice, 1 cup of water, unsweetened almond milk, 1/3 cup of caramel date sauce (OR if you don’t have the sauce, about 10 dates would work well too)

IMG_5488

The moment when you see a strawberry almost the same size of your palm…you got to take a picture! haha

IMG_5727

My go to breakfast lately. Chopped up fruit (above I had mango, banana, strawberry, apple and pomegranate), homemadeΒ vanilla-honey granola, dried papaya, toasted coconut chips and maybe 1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_5737

Went to the nursery to grab some flowers and plants for the garden. My favourite kind of shopping!! …Besides shopping for food of course !

IMG_20150518_134559

IMG_20150518_134618

My friend Sarah asked me to be part of a short film contest she’s participating in. We ended up exploring around University of Toronto to get some footage. Can’t wait to see the end result!

IMG_5787

IMG_5779

IMG_5782

IMG_5784

IMG_5760

Don’t forget to treat yourself today!

10 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to lately..

  1. Gorgeous pictures! I had no idea those blondies had chickpeas in them until I keep reading! Love your ideas for new segments on your blog, I’d love to participate :)

  2. Beautiful pictures! I love the cherry blossoms :) I don’t know if you would be interested in having a new blogger in your new segement, but I would love to participate :)

Leave a Reply

