Fruit bowls + TYT Community !!

I love fruits… if you haven’t guessed by my food posts yet ;)  I mean, you can eat it as is, make a smoothie, juice it, bake it. Endless possibilities!!! Since school ended for me a few months back, I like to give myself the time to have an actual breakfast. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have fruit bowls EVERY MORNING. They’re just too pretty to not a take a picture haha.  I have a habit of not eating as much as I’m suppose to in the morning when I was in school. Which is bad, I know. And don’t get me started on the not-so-healthy take out breakfast options on my way to my morning classes. I’ve really been enjoying making my own breakfasts in the morning and taking the time to eat it. But I also want to add that fruit bowls are perfect any time of the day (;

I’ve made a few fruit / smoothie bowls in the past few months and I’d like to share some with you! Yeah, it’s kind of repetitive…  haha but I couldn’t resist. Enjoy!

IMG_5095

Pomegranate seeds, strawberries, banana, mango, Vanilla-Honey granola

IMG_5329

IMG_5338

Smoothie: 2 bananas, 5 medium sized strawberries, unsweetened almond milk. Topped with pomegranate seeds, bananas, Vanilla-Honey Granola 

IMG_5030

Smoothie: Handful of spinach, unsweetened almond milk, 2 bananas. Topped with raw almonds, pomegranate seeds, chia seeds

IMG_5737

My go-to breakfast at the moment! Mangoes, bananas, pomegranate seeds, strawberries, apples, dried papaya, toasted coconut chips, Vanilla-Honey Granola, unsweetened almond milk. It’s almost like a (fruit) cereal! haha

IMG_5826

IMG_5840

I just discovered hemp seeds… and they’re amazing! You can sprinkle them on anything like yogurt, salad, smoothies or eat on it’s own. They’re very nutritious and high in protein and omega 3 and 6. It also has this nutty taste to it, which I like! Under the fruit I mixed vanilla yogurt with chia seeds. Topped with strawberries, mangoes and hemp seeds.

Treat Yourself with these fruity goodness-in-a-bowl today!

+++

IMG_20150604_171335

I ALSO WANT TO ADD, if you saw my post last week about starting a new segment which is the “Treat Yourself Today” community and would love to join, please contact me! I’d love to hear from you! “Since I’ve started this blog I posted recipes, motivations and self-care tips that’s currently working for me. Basically, they were focusing on how I have been treating MYSELF. Now, I think it’ll be fun to learn how you, my followers, treat YOURSELF!” 

I’ve got a few people who are already interested and have contacted me. Which by the way, thank you all so much! And I’ll be emailing you very soon!

If you want to know more about it you can click here!

6 thoughts on “Fruit bowls + TYT Community !!

  1. Ah such beautiful pictures! I do a smoothie almost every morning but they aren’t pretty at all. I pretty much drink it as fast as possible to avoid looking at the green goop. ;)

  2. These look delicious! Now that schools almost done I won’t be working so I’ll have time to have a proper breakfast. I usually take something quick on the go. Loving how healthy these are :)

    1. Thanks Jenna! We’re both like-minded about school and breakfast haha it just doesn’t work out as we hope it would be! haha. Here’s to summer for breaking bad habits!

Leave a Reply

