Brûléed Grapefruit

IMG_4859 (2)

Yes, you heard that correctly.. and I’ll say it again! Brûléed grapefruit! I would have never thought to put grapefruit under heat. I like how it plumps up and it tastes a lot more juicier.

However, it didn’t caramelize as much as I thought it would. Perhaps, I didn’t let it broil long enough? Not enough sugar? But, you know what? Still tastes amazing.Will definitely try this again!

IMG_4842dble

Brûléed Grapefruit 

1 Grapefruit
2 Tablespoon of demarra sugar (any types of sugar will work well for this recipe)

1. Wash and slice the grapefruit in half
2. Sprinkle 1 tablespoon of demarra sugar on each halves of the grapefruit
3. Put on baking sheet and broil for 10 minutes

Treat yourself to a brûléed grapefruit today!

10 thoughts on “Brûléed Grapefruit

  1. This looks delicious!! I love grapefruit!! I am loving reading your blog! I love that you are encouraging people to treat themselves and to realize how awesome they are!! I feel that is something so lost in society! So, I have nominated you for the Liebster award! This is an award given to bloggers by other bloggers to let y’all know that what you’re blogging is really awesome! There is more information on my page and I hope that you choose to accept this award!! Congrats and keep up the good work!! :-)

Leave a Reply

