DIY Pine Cone Garland

 

Hey guys! I’m so excited to post my first holiday themed DIY for you all :) I’ve noticed a similar decoration for Roots Canada’s window display at the Eatons Centre a few days back. So, I guess you can say I got my inspiration from them and I couldn’t be any more happier with the end results.

IMG_7083

Not only was this garland super easy to make but look how simple it looks. If you’re the minimalist and rustic type, you’ll definitely love hanging this in your house. The best part is …you’ll only need three things to make this garland! For one of them, you can literally just find outside!

IMG_7091

IMG_7097

If you want to add an extra festive touch, you can paint the top of the pine cone as if it’s snow! I mean come on, just looking at this makes me so excited about the winter! How can you not add the snow? haha.

IMG_7102

DIY Pine Cone Garland

Pine cones (you can have as many as you want) various sizes are great too!
String
White paint

1) Β Paint the tops of the pine cones and let it dry
2) Once dry, tie string around the top
3) Hang it anywhere you like!

I mentioned it was easy, right? ;)

IMG_7111

10 thoughts on “DIY Pine Cone Garland

Leave a Reply

