Current Favourites

IMG_7130

I’ve never tried Lush products before and I must say, I’ve been enjoying tying out these products! Most times of the year my face gets oily and then when winter comes it becomes dry. Then those times of the month… my face starts breaking out (if you know I mean haha). I’m not going to say that Lush is perfect for me because it’s only been a couple of weeks but I wouldn’t complain. Click on the link to read more about the products I’m using at the moment:Β Mask of Magnaminty,Β Angels on Bare Skin,Β Imperialis

I know that everyone is different but if you have any suggestions on other brands or Lush products that you guys enjoyed specifically for oily/dry skin, please let me know!

IMG_7143

First of all, I’m not very artsy haha. I don’t know how to draw well nor do I know how to paint. ALTHOUGH, I’m loving the watercolour feel to paintings and drawings. I think it gives it a whimsical look to a very simple piece. So what am I doing with a box of watercolour pencils? I’m going to try to attempt it! I feel that working with pencils will be a lot easier than working with paint. But we’ll see! Any suggestions?

IMG_7152

This carrot and orange juice and dry seaweed snacks are my current food/drink obsession. The seaweed reminds me of sushi, so for those days that I can’t eat sushi, munching on these seaweed snacks does the trick. I don’t drink juice that much. But there are those days when I need something fruity and sweet. The orange and carrot combination is the best! I’ve never tried this combo before, let alone carrot juice. But you can definitely taste the carrot flavour and I love it!

IMG_7164

I just finished reading Rupi Kaur’s Milk and Honey. I mentioned her book in my previous post back in October. This is a book of poems based on “the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss and femininity.” I loved reading this because they way she has articulated some poems has really got me reflecting on my life. It’s almost as if I relived it. These two poems pictured above are probably my top favourites.

Left: “you must enter a relationship with yourself before anyone else
Right: “accept that you deserve more than painful is love life is moving the healthiest thing for your heart is to move with it

Leave a Reply

