Treat Yourself Today turns 1!

IMG_6841

Today is officially one year of posting on Treat Yourself Today! How exciting! I’ve made this blog back in July 2014 but I wasn’t motivated to start blogging until January 2015. Initially, I’ve made this blog hoping I could post content about baking. But when I started getting serious about the blogging world, I thought maybe talking about the importance of your well-being is something I would love to blog about. As well as combining crafts, sharing new recipes and exploring new places into the mix. Self-care isn’t just about your reflections on yourself. It’s about what you do and how you do it! As someone who (from time to time) lacks of self-care, this blog really helped me a lot to find the importance and keep in track of my well-being and especially self-worth.

With that said, it’s also the beginning of a new year! I’m not the type to create resolutions in the beginning of the year. But I’ve learned that it might be beneficial to start, especially if I have big goals that I want to accomplish throughout the year. I have not yet thought about myself personally. But I did come up with some resolutions for the blog!

1. Blog at a regular schedule – Usually I just post whenever I have content in mind. But when I’m under a schedule this requires me to post consistently and think ahead of what I want to post. I’m thinking of posting every Tuesday and Thursday, so keep a look out for that!

2. Continue TYT Community – This is a community that I definitely want to start continuing again. I want this to keep growing and show others how different people treat themselves so that they’re inspired to do the same. More details at TYT Community or read what other bloggers posted! If you’re interested, let me know :)

3. Explore new places, experience new things, share more self-care routines for you all!

4. Interaction – The social media is such an amazing place to meet such awesome people. Especially if you find them inspiring. I’ve (electronically) met people because of this blog and I’d love to continue to interact with you all as much as I can.

Lastly, I also want to thank all of my lovely readers who have liked, commented or even passed by. I’m so happy to see that there are people who are actually interested in what I posted. This encourages me to keep going in this little blogging journey.

Cheers to another year of blogging, to 2016 and to us!

Leave a Reply

