Recipes I want to try // 1

thai-stuffed-sweet-potatoes-4

15548329638_008e75a464_c

miso-soba-noodle-soup-161

homemade-pop-tarts2+srgb

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend. For those who celebrated Valentine’s Day with your love ones, whether they were with your partner or friends, I hope it was spent with great company filled with memories! ALSO, today is Family Day! If you’re doing something special for today with your family, hope it’s a good one! Whether it be going to the movies, cooking your favourite meal or going on an outdoor activity.

I have a week off from school starting today. So what does that mean? Binge watching my favourite films, shows, catch up on sleep and get lost in Pinterest.. sounds about right, right? haha

Speaking of Pinterest, I want to share with you some recipes I would love to try out that I found from there! I feel that the first three are appropriate for this cold weather we’ve been getting here in Toronto. Winter comfort food at it’s finest!Β And of course, I had toΒ add in a sweet treat.

1. Thai Stuffed Sweet Potatoes with Red Curry Peanut Sauce

2. Butternut Squash and Spinach Lasagna

3. Miso and Soba Soup with Roasted Sriracha Tofu and Shiitake Mushrooms

4. Homemade Pop Tarts

What are your plans for this week?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Recipes I want to try // 1

Leave a Reply

