Bliss balls

IMG_7562

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here! School has been kicking my butt lately (only 6 weeks left until I’m done school…forever…scary!) But I’m here now with a sneaky little blog post :)

IMG_7577

I’ve been posting a lot of food posts lately.. and I’m okay with that! I’ve never made bliss balls before. But I know these little treats are packed with such energy and nutritious ingredients.Β These are perfect for snacking on. Β They’re the perfect size and delicious to eat. I know at school, I always need something to snack on during lectures. THey can fit into your bag without making it heavy. I made 3 different kinds, so I hope at least one of them you’ll try out, or maybe all? :) My favourite one has got to be the Lemon Cashew Balls.

Enjoy!

IMG_7558

IMG_7567

IMG_7569

Lemon Cashew Balls

1 cup of raw cashews
1 cup unsweetened shredded coconut plus extra for coating
Lemon zest of medium lemon
Juice of half a lemon (or more depending how zesty you like it!)
2 Tbsp of maple syrup

Chocolate Fudge Balls

1 cup of mixed nuts (I had almonds, cashews, walnuts, pecan)
1 cup of dates
1/4 cup of cacao powder plus extra for coating
1/4 cup of cacao nibs
2 Tbsp of maple syrup

Coconut Date Rolls

1 cup of dates
1 cup of oats
1 /2 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut plus extra for coating

For each recipe all you have to do is blend them all together, roll them into their shape and coat them with ever ingredient you like! If you feel that the ingredients are too dry and are not able to mix well, add some water, preferably a tablespoon at a time just to get it going! These are pretty simple ingredients that are common pantry items, give or take a two. You can definitely add whatever you like: chia seeds, peanut butter, matcha, orange, etc.

IMG_7559

Leave a Reply

