Nova Scotia, Canada

Last month, I took a trip to Nova Scotia. This province is located on the East coast of Canada and it is  absolutely gorgeous. If you love to be surrounded by water, fresh seafood, and lovely people, then this place should be your next travel destination! This was actually my second time going to Nova Scotia and I would definitely go back again. It’s so beautiful! I stayed there for 8 days and I was able to travel inside and outside of Halifax. Considering I love in the city, I don’t get the chance to experience such breath-taking sceneries that overlook the ocean or go on a 2 hour whale watching escapade. So why not take advantage of this beautiful province and what it has to offer right?

img_0560

I started off my trip of visiting the Point Prim Lighthouse during sunset. If you know me by now, you know I love a good sunset!!

img_0551

img_0553

img_0555

img_0561

img_0565

img_0566

I went to Fort Anne in Annapolis Royal to learn about the military fort that took place in the 1960’s.

img_0572

img_0577

img_0579

img_0586

img_0600

If you’re planning a trip to the Maritimes and you haven’t gone whale watching, then you’re planning your trip wrong! haha. This was the very boat that I was in while going on a 2 hour whale watch whale watch. Luckily, I was able to see a lot of whales. If you do plan on going, be sure to wear layers/warm clothes!! You will definitely get cold. (Learn from my mistake, guys haha).img_0616

img_0640

img_0641

img_0645

img_0662

img_0664

img_0767

The last few days of my trip was the only time I went all out on eating seafood. You can’t really get any fresh seafood when you’re in the city. Unfortunately, I only took photos of what I ate on my last day. Above is a seafood chowder and below is a baked seafood platter I shared with friends. It was delicious!!!

img_0768

img_0769

img_0773

Last but not least, I went to Peggy’s CovePeggy’s Cove!! I honestly didn’t think I would have time to go there. Especially because the weather wasn’t that great. Luckily, the sun came out and the trip to Peggy’s Cove was perfect. I loved wandering around the area. They had cute shops for souvenirs and places to grab a bite. Everything was just amazing!

img_0777

img_0778

img_0780

img_0785

***

Also, a few blog posts ago, I posted an Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe in celebration of Silvia’s first birthday of her blog, The Happiest Pixel . Be sure to check it out and celebrate her blogs’ birthday with her!

4 thoughts on “Nova Scotia, Canada

Leave a Reply

